A Story From My Archives

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Story From My Archives

I'm sorry that's it's been a while since my last TVPC story. I've just been so busy at work these past several months that I haven't had the time. My company purchased several stores and integrating their systems into ours has just been a nightmare. Unfortunately, I don't see the situation getting much better in the immediate future. Writing the TVPC is indeed a labor of love but it is time consuming.

In the meantime, I have dusted off some material that I've collected over the years and I'll post them here for you until I can get back to the TVPC. I wish I could tell you where some of these stories came from but some of these go way back and I never made note of their origin.

Enjoy

My older sister and I are four years apart but in spite of the age difference, we have always been very close. When I was a freshman in high school, she was a freshman in college. She was very eager to have me visit her at college and I was very easy to accept. So when her roommate was going to be away for a long weekend, we arranged that I was going to spend the weekend with her at college. I took the train (about a 2 ½ ride) after school on Friday afternoon and the plan was to go back – again, by train – on Monday afternoon. It seemed like a good plan and I was really looking forward to it.