Header ads

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

The Best Place I've Ever Lived (Fiction)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Best Place I've Ever Lived (Fiction)

Here is the first part of a story I just wrote (entirely fictional... unfortunately). Please let me know what you think and whether I should continue with it. Also, if this should be in the full length stories section, let me know.

When I was a sophomore in college, I received the opportunity of a lifetime. I was transferring to Middleton University at the last minute and needed a place to live. Everything on campus had pretty much been taken (except for the cheap dorms - and my parents weren't having any of that). The places near campus were also full with students. But I was able to find one place available.

It was a large blue house, about a 10 minute walk from campus, and was fixed up real nice. The rooms were all taken by some girls from college (they were all juniors), but the attic was recently refurbished and the owner was looking for someone to rent it to. My parents reluctantly approved (the place was up to their standards, but the idea of my living with 3 girls didn't thrill them) and I moved in a week before school started.